Darien Lake Theme Park is still open, and they're getting geared up for 'Fright Fest.' The park has even announced a new delicious snack that will you get you excited for their fall season.

Everywhere you turn, fall is in the air. There's Halloween decorations in the stores, the smell of backyard fires and marshmallows being roasted for s'mores. The leaves are getting lighter and lighter green, and even some have started turning yellow. Darien Lake is getting into the fall spirit, as well.

Yesterday (Sunday, September 16th), the theme park posted on their Facebook Page that they have a new fall treat, and let's just say it looks amazing. Just check out the photo at the top of this story. Delicious-looking, right?! According to the Darien Lake Theme Park's Facebook Post this treat is their "Caramel Apple Nachos" and they're made with:

Granny smith apple wedges, topped with caramel drizzle, M&M minis and miniature marshmallows!

I don't know about you, but my mouth is watering now...

The Facebook Post states you can find this new fall snack at the "Viper Complex" inside the park.

Darien Lake is only open for a few more weekends for the 2018 season. And their "Fright Fest" fun begins Friday, September 28th and runs for five weekends before the park closes for winter. "Fright Fest" is Darien Lake's Halloween celebration and includes fun activities for the kids during the day and more scary adventures at night for the older crowd. You can get more details on "Fright Fest" at the link below:

 

 

And here's a look at the hours of operation for Darien Lake for the rest of the year:

Sat Sept. 22: 11am - 7pm
Sun Sept. 23: 11am - 5pm
Fri Sept. 28: 6pm - 11pm
Sat Sept. 29: 11am - 11pm
Sun Sept. 30: 11am - 9pm

Fri Oct. 5: 6pm - 11pm
Sat Oct. 6: 11am - 11pm
Sun Oct. 7: 11am - 9pm
**MON OCT. 8: 11am - 8pm
Fri Oct. 12: 6pm - 11pm
Sat Oct. 13: 11am - 11pm
Sun Oct. 14: 11am - 9pm
Fri Oct. 19: 6pm - 11pm
Sat Oct. 20: 11am - 11pm
Sun Oct. 21: 11am - 9pm
Fri Oct. 26: 6pm - 11pm
Sat Oct. 27: 11am - 11pm
Sun Oct. 28: 11am - 9pm

 


BONUS VIDEO:

 

[Darien Lake Theme Park Facebook Post: New Caramel Apple Nachos]