On Thursday's (April 25) episode of 'Glee,' the power goes out at McKinley High, leading to all sorts of acoustic, unplugged fun. The ep is titled 'Lights Out.'

At McKinley, Will and Finn get the New Directions to "unplug" and perform acoustic songs. Improvisation is certainly a catalyst for creativity.

Meanwhile, over in New York, season guest star Sarah Jessica Parker returns to her role as Isabelle Wright, requesting Kurt's assistance as a volunteer at a charity event for Vogue.com. Rachel and Santana factor into that action as well.

The song choices certainly are eclectic this week. The New Directions enjoy a little classic rock, as they tackle Queen's anthemic, percussive classic 'We Will Rock You' and Billy Joel's cool hit 'Longest Time.'

Sad, sad, sad love songs also factor into the ep, with Ryder crooning REM's 'Everybody Hurts' and then partnering up with Sam for 'You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'.' We've got visions of Tom Cruise in 'Top Gun' dancing in our heads over that one!

Tune in this Thursday at 9PM on Fox to watch this plug pulled episode of 'Glee.'

'Glee' 'Lights Out' Songs - Full Episode List

'We Will Rock You,' New Directions (Queen)
'Longest Time,' 'New Directions (Billy Joel)
'Little Girls,' Sue ('Annie')
'At the Ballet,' Santana, Kurt, Rachel, Isabella ('A Chorus Line')
'Everybody Hurts,' Ryder (REM)
'You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin',' Sam, Ryder (Righteous Brothers)

Watch the 'Glee' 'Lights Out' Promo