There are many haunted locations around Central New York and one of them, known to many as "Homer's House," has been demolished. On Middle Settlement Road just past Twin Orchards set back in the woods once stood an old white house. Now it's just an empty lot.
Nestled deep in the Adirondack Park is the town of Tahawus. Discovered by explorers Archibald McIntyre and David Henderson in 1826, from 1827 to 1857, it was the location of a mining operation ran by the Adirondack Iron Works Company.